The Hauntological Orchestra on air

Posted: December 30, 2011 in News

RRO spin-off group The Hauntological Orchestra features on a special Resonance104.4fm broadcast on New Year’s Eve 2011 at 9pm. Highlights from the concert at Cafe Oto last August – the snappily titled “Jonny Trunk Presents The Hauntological Orchestra as part of Project Fuksuhima!” – were recorded by James Dunn before a gobsmacked crowd. Featured vocalists are Sharon Gal (On Suicide), Kay Grant (Anyone Who Had A Heart), Art Terry (Farmer In The City) and Lepke B. (Rock and Roll, Part 2). Musicians include Matt Armstrong (bass), Ben Barwise (synth), Clive Bell (reeds), Stefan Blomeier (synth), Adam Bushell (percussion), Simon King (guitar), Paul May (drums), James Stephen Finn (synth), Phil Somervell (piano) and Robin Warren (electronics). 70 minutes of fun and fine music under the direction of Ed Baxter.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s